SynergyBuild says... #2
Nasser_inside1 To check combos like that, think about other cards with that ruling template, then see if they go infinite on their own, such as Najeela, the Blade-Blossom , with your idea, if any warrior you controlled attacked, you would immediately go infinite, which does make any sense, right?
August 22, 2019 8:28 a.m.
Nasser_inside1 says... #3
The combo was actually going like this: Cast conjuring, next turn normal rider, then play Aurelia, the Warleader , attack, then copy aurelia, then an extra attack step
August 22, 2019 8:33 a.m.
SynergyBuild says... #4
Nasser_inside1 that still doesn't work since it enters attacking. Should I explain how these triggers work?
August 22, 2019 4:53 p.m.
Nasser_inside1 says... #5
I meant, when aurelia attacks, you get a token that’s a copy of her, then, Original aurelia gives you extra attack, then you attack with copy of aurelia.
If this is wrong, just tell me it isn’t, there is no need for an explanation
August 22, 2019 9 p.m.
Nasser_inside1 says... #7
Ah sorry, as I tested the theory of the combo conjuring isn’t needed,
August 22, 2019 9:36 p.m.
SynergyBuild says... #8
Cool, now that's a real combo :D
2 card, incolor with the commander!
August 22, 2019 9:41 p.m.
Monomanamaniac says... #11
I know you haven't updated this in awhile but I read it over and I don't think you mentioned commander damage specifically. You Did mention it in passing, but I didn't see where it was specifically mentioned that if you take 21 points of damage from a particular enemy commander, or deal that much to an opponent with your commander, that player loses. Still I love tutorial material, it helps new players adapt and helps veterans find new things they hadn't considered
August 16, 2020 1:10 p.m.
SynergyBuild says... #12
Monomanamaniac I think I'll remake this, add CSS styles, the whole thing later on, thanks for commenting and inspiring me to do so!
August 16, 2020 1:14 p.m.
Monomanamaniac says... #13
SynergyBuild that sounds exciting. I'm glad I was able to inspire you to create new works from this. Your introduction is very illuminating already so I look forward to seeing where you go from here
August 16, 2020 1:35 p.m.
SynergyBuild says... #14
Monomanamaniac Oof, checked up to see where I put 21 commander damage, it actually was on there, but it was near the end (second to last paragraph) of the 1st section, "What is EDH?"
August 16, 2020 3:36 p.m.
SynergyBuild says... #16
Inkmoth I agree, cEDH tier 0. Can't be beat. Instantly Oracles.
September 16, 2020 9:27 p.m.
ZendikariWol says... #18
Inkmoth and startlingly consistent! Like no deck I've seen before.
September 17, 2020 1:01 a.m.
VampDemigod says... #19
Question: aren’t cards from unsets also illegal in commander?
Question 2: Isn’t Lutri banned, or is that just for specifically companioning?
October 2, 2020 9:41 p.m.
SynergyBuild says... #20
VampDemigod I certainly need to add Lutri, I barely remembered it it was such a fast ban!
And weird no, unsets aren't actually banned from any format, as all silverboarded cards aren't technically legal magic cards at all ¯_(ツ)_/¯
Nasser_inside1 says... #1
sad combo noises
August 22, 2019 8:26 a.m.