Rules regarding deck hubs
TappedOut forum
Posted on May 15, 2015, 9:16 a.m. by Kjartan
Epochalyptik - Are there any rules regarding the hub system in the deck building section?
Femme_Fatale says... #3
Well, standard hubs aren't used because there is no point since they just get removed after a certain period of time.
May 15, 2015 9:25 a.m.
I just wanted to know if it was actually against the rules to hub a control deck aggro. Or a dimir deck as gruul?
I don't know if it is a policy you actually have an opinion towards or not. But if you do, I wish to know. :)
May 15, 2015 9:58 a.m.
Femme_Fatale says... #5
There's no policy in putting any hubs in your decks. Just be aware that you are going to get complaints from users if you do that sort of thing.
May 15, 2015 10:02 a.m.
Epochalyptik says... #6
It's technically not because I'm not going to waste my time enforcing it, but you'll only be hurting yourself if you miscategorize your decks.
Half of the comments on your deck will be about the incorrect hub, and you'll be missing the traffic from relevant hubs.
May 15, 2015 10:03 a.m. Edited.
Serendipitous_Hummingbird says... #8
the issue is the cruel control hub. People still make grixis decks but no one runs Cruel Ultimatum anymore.
Epochalyptik says... #2
Rules meaning what?
May 15, 2015 9:22 a.m. Edited.